MINUTES OF CITY OF WHARTON PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING CITY HALL 120 EAST CANEY STREET WHARTON, TEXAS 77488

Monday, August 17, 2020 4:30 P.M.

Pursuant to V.T.C.A. Gov. Code Section 551.001 et seq., the City of Wharton Planning Commission of the City of Wharton, Texas held a virtual meeting on Monday, August 17, 2020 at 4:30p.m. at City Hall, 120 E. Caney St., Wharton, Texas 77488.

Chairman Michael Wootton declared the meeting of the Planning Commission duly open for the transaction of business at 04:43 p.m.

Commissioners present were:

Michael Wootton, Rob Kolacny, Bryan Honeycutt, Russell Cenko

and Marshall Francis.

Commissioners absent were:

I.O. Coleman, Jr. and Michael Quinn

Staff members present were:

Community Development Director Gwyneth Teves.

Visitors present were:

Sohail Ali.

Call to Order. Roll Call.

Review and Consider:

The first item on the agenda was to review and consider reading of the minutes from the meeting held July 20, 2020. Commissioner Marshall Francis moved to approve the minutes as presented. Commissioner Bryan Honeycutt seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

The second item on the agenda was to review and consider a request by Sohail Ali on behalf of SIAM investment LLC for Re-Plat of Wharton, Block 57, Lots18B & 18C. After a brief discussion, Commissioner Rob Kolacny moved to recommend the plat to the City Council for final approval. Commissioner Russell Cenko seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

The third item on the agenda was to review and consider a request by Mr. Emilio Cervantes, 604 Maple St., Washington Homes, Block 1, Lots 1 and 2 for a setback variance to build a new home over an existing property line. After a brief discussion, Commissioner Rob Kolacny moved to recommend the variance to the City Council for final approval. Commissioner Marshall Francis seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Adjournment. Chairman Michael Wootton adjourned the meeting at 4:48 p.m.

Michael Wootton, Chairman

Rob Kolacny, Secretary

MINUTES OF CITY OF WHARTON PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING CITY HALL 120 EAST CANEY STREET WHARTON, TEXAS 77488

Monday, July 20, 2020 4:30 P.M.

Chairman Michael Wootton declared the meeting of the Planning Commission duly open for the transaction of business at 04:30 p.m.

Commissioners present were:

Michael Wootton, Rob Kolacny, Bryan Honeycutt, Russell Cenko

and Marshall Francis.

Commissioners absent were:

I.O. Coleman, Jr. and Michael Quinn

Staff members present were:

Community Development Director Gwyneth Teves and Assistant

to the Building Official Claudia Velasquez.

Visitors present were:

Michael Ricarte and Elizabeth Quillen.

Call to Order. Roll Call.

Review and Consider:

The first item on the agenda was to review and consider reading of the minutes from the regular meeting held July 6, 2020. Commissioner Rob Kolacny moved to approve the minutes as presented. Commissioner Russell Cenko seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

The second item on the agenda was to review and consider a request from Mr. Michael Ricarte, 123 Mahan St., Vineyard Plaza 2, Block 2, Lot 14 for a front property line setback variance of 20' from the required 25' setback and a side property line setback variance of 1' from the required 5' setback for the construction of a carport. After a brief discussion, Commissioner Rob Kolacny moved to recommend the variance to the City Council for final approval. Commissioner Bryan Honeycutt seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

The third item on the agenda was to review and consider a request from the Wharton County Recovery Team on behalf of Ms. Mamie Hayes, 902 W. Caney St., Wharton, Block 61, Lots 16B, 16C and 16F for a front property line setback variance of 4' from the required 25' setback and a side property line setback variance of 4' from the required 15' setback for the construction of a medically necessary accessible ramp. After a brief discussion, Commissioner Rob Kolacny moved to recommend the variance to the City Council for final approval. Commissioner Russell Cenko seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Adjournment. Chairman Michael Wootton adjourned the meeting at 4:36 p.m.

Michael Wootton, Chairman

Rob Kolacny, Secretary